Sanger Independent School District

The Long Range Planning Committee consisted of 19 volunteer community members.
 Ann Marie Afflerbach
Carrie Bilyeu
Cindy Bounds
Grant Bowles
Mark Bulger
Chris Byrom
Paula Couch
Scheana Eller
Ray Escobedo
Tiann Frazier
Deryll Friday
Toby Hamilton
Elizabeth Muir
David Petty
Jeremy Punches
Mac Reding*
Scott Shepard
Shane Whitewood*
Fred Yeatts
*Committee Co-Chairs
 This committee met a total of five times throughout a three month period.  With guidance from SISD consultants,
the committee developed a recommendation to address the school district's most pressing facilities improvements.
November 15, 2016
December 6, 2016
January 11, 2017
January 17, 2017
January 24, 2017

At the February 13, 2017 meeting, the Board of Trustees voted upon the Long Range Facility Planning Committee
recommendation by calling a bond election for $26,760,000 to focus on facilities upgrades and renovations.